Welcome to the Lyric Opera Press Room. Here you will find our latest news and press releases. For general inquiries, including interview requests, please contact:

For production photos, please contact:

Shelby Homiston

Marketing and PR Coordinator
shomiston@lyricopera.org
312.827.5743

Contact details and general information:

Lyric Opera of Chicago

Marketing + PR Department
20 N. Wacker Dr., Suite 860
Chicago, IL 60606
press@lyricopera.org

2019 Press Releases

Wednesday, August 14, 2019 — Lyric Opera of Chicago presents Stars of Lyric Opera at Millennium Park

Wednesday, June 26, 2019  Lyric Unlimited presents a brand-new opera for young audiences: Earth to Kenzie

Monday, June 24, 2019 — Be Dazzled. Be Moved. Be Astonished. Be Transported. Be Part of Lyric Opera of Chicago’s 2019/20 Season

Monday, June 3, 2019 — Maria Callas Returns to The Stage at Lyric Opera of Chicago on Saturday, September 7 with First-Of-Its-Kind Hologram Concert Tour

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 — Lyric Opera of Chicago and the Chicago Urban League collaborate for second year of EMPOWERYOUTH! IGNITING CREATIVITY THROUGH THE ARTS

Thursday, May 2, 2019 — The wait is over! Tickets now on sale for LYRIC'S NEW RING

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 — Lyric Opera of Chicago is holding Chicago and New York auditions seeking TENORS, BARITONES and BASSES for tenured, regular chorus

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 — FIRST LOOK: Corey Cott as Tony and Mikaela Bennett as Maria in Lyric Opera's new grand-scale coproduction of WEST SIDE STORY

Thursday, March 21, 2019 — Lyric Announces Host Tituss Burgess for the Renée Fleming 25th Anniversary Concert — Saturday, March 23 at 7pm at the Lyric Opera House

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 — The Patrick G. and Shirley W. Ryan Opera Center at Lyric Opera of Chicago presents Rising Stars in Concert with members of the Lyric Opera Orchestra conducted by Christopher Allen; Sunday, April 7, 2pm at the Lyric Opera House

Monday, March 18, 2019 — Full casting announced for Lyric’s grand-scale production of WEST SIDE STORY featuring nearly 100 national and local artists; May 3 - June 2, 2019 at the Lyric Opera House

Monday, March 4, 2019 — Single tickets on sale now for Lyric Opera of Chicago's Spring 2020 production of the musical 42ND STREET

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 — Lyric Opera of Chicago presents the Midwest premiere of AN AMERICAN DREAM — two performances, March 15 & 17 at the Harris Theater

Friday, February 1, 2019 — What You Need to Know About ARIODANTE at Lyric Opera of Chicago

Thursday, January 24, 2019 — Lyric Opera of Chicago announces its 2019/20 Season

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 — Lyric Opera of Chicago to hold ensemble auditions for dancer/singer/actors for Leonard Bernstein's WEST SIDE STORY January 28 and 29, 2019

Monday, January 14, 2019 — LA TRAVIATA opens at Lyric on February 16

Wednesday, January 9, 2019 — Broadway star Corey Cott (Newsies, Bandstand) and Mikaela Bennett to lead Lyric Opera's WEST SIDE STORY — Lyric's new coproduction also features Amanda Castro, Brett Thiele, and Manuel Stark Santos; May 3 - June 2, 2019, at the Lyric Opera House