Free Opportunities to Hear Lyric’s Top Voices

Stars of Lyric Opera at Millennium Park


As we gear up for a new Lyric Opera of Chicago season, mark your calendar for these upcoming opportunities to enjoy free concerts from some of Lyric's favorite voices - on the radio at 98.7WFMT, or at Millennium Park!

Julie Miller
Julie Miller
Ryan Opera Center Recitals:

      WFMT Recital Series Rebroadcast of Duo Recital with Julie Miller and Will Liverman
      Mon, August 3 at 6pm
      Sun, August 9 at 11pm
 
Will Liverman
Will Liverman
      WFMT Recital Series Rebroadcast of Songs About Women
      Mon, September 7 at 6pm
      Sun, September 13 at 11pm
 

Stars of Lyric Opera at Millennium Park
Friday, September 11 at 7:30pm
Live and free to the public  - also broadcast on WFMT!


Lyric Opera of Chicago's Opening Night Broadcasts on WFMT
The Marriage of Figaro   Saturday, September 26 at 5pm 
Cinderella
Sunday, October 4 at 2pm
Wozzeck 
Sunday, November 1 at 2pm
The Merry Widow
Saturday, November 14 at 7:30pm
Bel Canto  
Monday, December 7 at 7:30pm
Nabucco  
Saturday, January 23 at 7:30pm
Der Rosenkavalier 
Monday, February 8 at 7:30pm
Romeo and Juliet 
Monday February 22 at 7:30pm
The King and I 
Friday, April 29 at 7pm

       

Photo: Todd Rosenberg

The Lyric Opera of Chicago Broadcasts are generously sponsored by The Hurvis Family Foundation, with matching funding provided by The Matthew and Kay Bucksbaum FamilyThe John and Jackie Bucksbaum Family, and Richard P. and Susan Kiphart.

The Ryan Opera Center WFMT Recital Series radio broadcasts are generously sponsored by Julie and Roger Baskes.



<<Previous Article

Next Article>>



Return to July/August 2015 Lyric Notes

Top